I’m not picking a fight, I’m just asking the question: is there a plan?

Posted on

I guess I need to update the Guadalupe County Courthouse post.  Commissioners never suggested that they would never renovate the courthouse, they just don’t have the money for it now.  That’s not their fault.  Again, let me say I understand that.  My concern, and the response I get from many others, is you can’t just let that building sit essentially unused without a clear plan for how and when you are going to repair it.  Just saying you’re going to repair it whenever you have the money is not a plan. At least, can we talk about starting the process with the Texas Historical Commission.

Leave a Reply

